Deleting user accounts

System Administrator Guide for Virtual Storage Platform E Series

Version
93-07-0x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-97HM85028-18

Security Administrators can delete a user account when the account is no longer in use. Built-in user accounts cannot be deleted.

CAUTION:
Do not select any user account used to connect to a storage system that is registered in the Storage Device List window. For details, see the Hardware Reference Guide for your storage system.

You must have the Security Administrator (View & Modify) role to perform this task.

  1. In the Device Manager - Storage Navigator Administration tree, select User Groups.
  2. On the User Groups tab, click a user group to which a user belongs.
  3. On the Users tab, select the user whose account you want to delete.
  4. Click More Actions > Delete Users.
  5. In the Delete Users window, select the user to be deleted, then click Finish.
  6. In the Confirm window, check the settings.
  7. Click Apply. The task is now registered. If the Go to tasks window for status check box is checked, the Tasks window opens to show the status of the task.