Secondary window menus and buttons

System Administrator Guide for VSP E990 and VSP G130, G/F350, G/F370, G/F700, G/F900

Version
88-06-0x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-97HM85028-08

The following figure shows the Device Manager - Storage Navigator secondary window.



The following table describes the menus and buttons accessible in the window.

Item

Description

Title bar

Provides information about the connected storage system.

  • IP indicates the IP address of the SVP.
  • S/N indicates the serial number.
  • D/N indicates the device name specified in the Edit storage system window.

File > Refresh All

Updates the information on the SVP. All information displayed on the Device Manager - Storage Navigator secondary window is reacquired from the storage system. We recommend that you use this command only when error recovery is required.

  • Takes time until the processing has been completed.
  • While updating, other users are not allowed to perform any operation on the Device Manager - Storage Navigator windows. Maintenance of the storage system or the SVP operation by the service personnel is not allowed, either.
  • Available only for the user with Storage Administrator (Initial Configuration) role.
  • Available only when the user is in Modify mode.
  • The information may not display correctly if SVP maintenance is in progress.
  • Try this command if the configuration information displayed on the Device Manager - Storage Navigator differs from the actual configuration information that can be recognized from the host.

File > Refresh

Displays the latest information on Device Manager - Storage Navigator.

The information might not display correctly when the exclusive lock is effective or SVP maintenance is in progress.

File > Close

Closes the Device Manager - Storage Navigator secondary window

Go menu

Indicates software names

Help menu

About: Opens the About dialog box to show the version of the storage system.

Unlocked

Locked

Indicates the current operational mode of Device Manager - Storage Navigator.

If all logged in users are currently working in the view mode, the blue unlocked-shaped icon () appears. If any user is working in the Modify mode, the red locked-shaped icon () appears.

Note: The operational status might not be displayed correctly when the exclusive lock is effective or SVP maintenance is in progress.

View

Modify

Allows users to switch the operation mode between Modify and View. The button always shows the current user operation mode. To change the modes, click the button.

You cannot switch to the Modify mode while any other user is operating in the Modify mode. Make sure to confirm the exclusive lock icon before switching to the Modify mode.

Reset

Reset the remaining time for the Modify mode. Appears only when you are in Modify mode.

Logged in as

Shows the user ID of the currently logged-in user.

Logout

Closes the Device Manager - Storage Navigator secondary window.

Apply

Implements all the changes or settings displayed in blue bold italics. This button is available only in Modify mode.

You can create and store up to 20,000 settings or operations before actually applying them to the storage system. To avoid a possible error, do not apply more than 20,000 settings at a time.

Cancel

Cancels the changes or settings made on the window. This button is available only in Modify mode.