Delete Users window

System Administrator Guide for VSP E990 and VSP G130, G/F350, G/F370, G/F700, G/F900

Version
88-06-0x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-97HM85028-08
The Delete Users window is used to delete users entirely from the system. If you want to remove users from a particular group without deleting them in the system, see Changing user permissions.


Item

Description

User Name

Selected user name.

Account Status

Account status. the following statuses are available:

Enabled: The user can use the account.

Disabled: The user cannot use the account or log in to Device Manager - Storage Navigator.

Authentication

Authentication method. The following methods are available:

Local: Does not use authentication server. Uses a dedicated password for Device Manager - Storage Navigator.

External: Uses authentication server.

Number of User Groups

Displays the number of user groups to which the user belongs.