Deleting a user group

System Administrator Guide for VSP 5000 Series

Version
90-08-8x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-98RD9009-13

You do not have to retain a user group for the life of the project. You can delete it at any time by using Hitachi Device Manager - Storage Navigator.

  • You must have the Security Administrator (View & Modify) role to perform this task.
  • You cannot delete a built-in user group.
  • You cannot delete a user group if the users in it belong to only the user group to be deleted.
  1. In the Device Manager - Storage Navigator Administration tree, select User Groups.
  2. In the User Groups tab, select the user-created user groups that you want to delete.
  3. Click More Actions > Delete User Groups.
  4. Check the settings, then click Apply.