Remove Users window

System Administrator Guide for VSP 5000 Series

Version
90-08-8x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-98RD9009-13
The Remove Users window is used to remove users from a particular group. However, the removed users will still remain in the system. To delete users entirely from the system, see Deleting user accounts.


Selected User Group table

Item

Description

User Group Name

Displays the name of the user group where the user is removed.

Selected Users table

Item

Description

User Name

Selected user name.

Account Status

Account status. The following statuses are available:

Enabled: The user can use the account.

Disabled: The user cannot use the account or log in to Device Manager - Storage Navigator.

Authentication

Authentication method. The following methods are available:

Local: Does not use authentication server. Uses a dedicated password for Device Manager - Storage Navigator.

External: Uses authentication server.

Number of User Groups

Displays the number of user groups where the user belongs.