Editing a migration job

Nondisruptive Migration User Guide

Version
9.6.0
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-92RD8086-11

You can change the name or description of a migration job.

Tip: If you want to migrate more volumes, create a new migration job. If you want to stop volume migration, you can cancel a migration job, or delete (cancel) volumes from a migration job.
  1. On the Mobility tab, select Migration Projects.
  2. Expand the tree for a source storage system, and select a migration job.
  3. From the More Actions menu, select Edit Migration Job.
  4. Change the migration job name or description and click OK.
  5. Verify the results by reviewing the migration job name and description in the Migration Jobs list.
The migration job is updated.