Deleting snapshot rules

Snapshot Administration Guide for Hitachi NAS Platform

Version
15.1.x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-92HNAS011-29
  1. Navigate to Home > Data Protection > Snapshot Rules.
  2. From the Snapshot Rules table, select a Snapshot Rule, and click delete.

    CAUTION:
    When a snapshot rule is deleted, the snapshots and snapshot schedules associated with the rule will also be deleted. Note that any retained snapshots will be scheduled for deletion and will only be deleted when their retention expires.