Displaying or changing details for an FC switch

Server and Cluster Administration Guide for Hitachi NAS Platform

Version
15.1.x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-92HNAS010-35
You can display a list of the FC switches that have been added to the System Monitor of any server or cluster managed by a NAS Manager on the FC Switches page. After you have displayed this list, you can display and change details for a switch.
  1. Navigate to Home > Storage Management > FC Switches, and click detail for a selected switch to display the FC Switch Details page, which lists all FC switches that have been added to the System Monitor of the server/cluster.


  2. As needed, display or modify the switch information.
    Field/Item Description
    Management Links This area provides links to the embedded management interfaces for the FC switch. Click a link to open the interface.
    Note: The FC switch management interface might or might not support multiple concurrent logins. Refer to the documentation for the switch regarding use of the embedded management interface.
    Name Name of the switch, specified when the switch was added. This name should be sufficiently descriptive as to be able to identify the switch.
    Name/IP Address The IP address or DNS name of the switch, specified when the switch was added.
    Username User login name for the embedded management interface of the FC switch.
    Password Password associated with the user name for the embedded management interface of the FC switch.
    Use http/https/Telnet/other on port... Protocol and port for connecting with the embedded management interface of the FC switch. Defaults are http protocol and port 80.
    Note: If http, https, or Telnet, clicking the switch in the System Monitor displays the embedded management interface. If other, the FC Switch Details page is displayed instead of the management interface.
    OK Saves configuration changes, and closes the page.
    cancel Closes the page without saving configuration changes.
  3. Verify your settings, and click OK to save, or cancel to decline.