Deleting a cluster name space

Server and Cluster Administration Guide for Hitachi NAS Platform

Version
15.1.x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-92HNAS010-35
Deleting a CNS permanently erases it. Deleting a CNS does not affect the physical file systems accessible through the CNS. However, once the CNS has been deleted, it may be necessary to restore access to the file system by sharing or exporting the file system through its EVS.
  1. Navigate to Home > File Services > CNS to display the CNS page.
  2. From the CNS directory tree, select the CNS root directory, and click remove to open a confirmation dialog.
  3. Click OK to delete the CNS.