Do not perform Volume Migration operations during storage system maintenance activities (such as installation of drives, replacement of cache memory, configuration changes, or replacement of the firmware).
CAUTION:
If a volume migration operation of Volume Migration is in progress and the Modify mode is set during maintenance, the Volume Migration process might not complete and the volume might remain being migrated. In this case, ask maintenance personnel to change to the View mode.