Before turning off the power to the storage system, confirm that all Volume Migration operations are complete. If you turn off the power during Volume Migration operations and power is later restored, Volume Migration operations resume and the storage system checks for data that might have been lost from the shared memory. If data might have been lost from shared memory, Volume Migration begins recopying all data, both the differential data not yet migrated as well as the data previously copied to the target volume before the power interruption.