A user account is disabled when the password expires. A user account is also disabled when the number of failed login attempts exceeds the specified maximum number of failed login attempts and the lockout mode option is set to Disable Account. In addition, the administrator can disable user accounts.
Use the following procedure to enable a disabled user account.
- You must have the Security Administrator (View & Modify) role to perform this task.