You can delete volumes that are no longer needed.
- Identify the name of the volume to be deleted.
- Make sure that the volume is not attached to any server.
- Ensure that there is no snapshot created for the volume.
- Ensure that neither Snapshot nor Attached Unmanaged is displayed for the volume type.
Volumes for which Attached Unmanaged is displayed for the volume type are volumes that were attached by using management software other than VSP One Block Administrator.
- You must have the Storage Administrator (Provisioning) role.