Deleting volumes

Virtual Storage Platform One SDS Block and SDS Cloud VSP One SDS Block Administrator Administration

Version
1.19.x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-24VSP1SDS021-03
ft:lastEdition
2026-04-07

Delete unnecessary volumes as follows.

  • Required role: Storage or VpsStorage

  1. Open one of the following windows.
    • Volumes window
    • Volume detailed information window
    • Storage Pool window
    • Storage Controllers detailed information window
    • (Cloud) Fault Domain detailed information window (Multi-AZ (Multi-Zone) configuration)
  2. Delete volumes by using one of the following methods.
    • In the Volumes window, select the deletion-target volumes (1 to 25 volumes), and then click the preceding icon shown to the right of Select All.

    • Change the view mode of the Volumes window to Inventory view, and then click the preceding icon shown for each deletion-target volume.

    • In the Volume detailed information window for each deletion-target volume, click the preceding icon.

    • In the Storage Pool window, select the deletion-target volumes (1 to 25 volumes), and then click the preceding icon shown to the right of Select All.

    • Change the view mode of the Storage Pool window to Inventory view, and then, in the list of volumes, click the preceding icon shown for each deletion-target volume.

    • In Volumes of the Storage Controllers detailed information window, select the deletion-target volumes (1 to 25 volumes), and then click the preceding icon shown to the right of Select All.

    • In Volumes of the Storage Controllers detailed information window (displayed as inventory view), click the preceding icon displayed for the deletion-target volume.

    • (Cloud) When Multi-AZ (Multi-Zone) configuration is used:

      In the Primary Fault Domain Volume list tab in the Fault Domain detailed information window, select the deletion-target volumes (1 to 25 volumes), and then click the preceding icon shown to the right of Select All.

    The following dialog appears.

  3. Click Submit.
  4. When the following "Completed" message is displayed, processing is completed.
    • Successfully deleted volumes.