Cancel allocation of the volumes to the compute nodes as follows. Before you start operation, verify that no I/O operation is being performed between the intended compute node and the intended volume.
-
Required role: Storage or VpsStorage
-
In the Compute Nodes window or the Compute Node detailed information window, cancel
allocation by using one of the following methods:
- In the Compute Nodes window, select the cancellation-target
compute nodes (1 to 100 nodes), click the preceding icon shown to the
right of Select All, and then, from the menu that
appears, select Detach Volumes.Note:
In the Compute Nodes window, if you select multiple cancellation-target compute nodes and click the icon, a timeout error message (shown below) might be displayed. However, because this is due to a transient problem that does not affect cancellation of allocation between volumes and compute nodes, you do not need to take any action.
- Change the view mode of the Compute Nodes window to Inventory view, click the preceding icon shown for each cancellation-target compute node, and then, from the menu that appears, select Detach Volumes.
- In the Compute Node detailed information window for each cancellation-target node, select the volumes (1 to 1,000 volumes), and then click the preceding icon shown to the right of Select All. From the menu that opens, select Detach Volumes.
- Change the view mode of the Compute Node detailed information window to Inventory view, click the preceding icon shown for each cancellation-target volume, and then, from the menu that appears, select Detach Volumes.
The following dialog appears.
If you operate from the Compute Nodes window:
If you operate from the Compute Node detailed information window:
- In the Compute Nodes window, select the cancellation-target
compute nodes (1 to 100 nodes), click the preceding icon shown to the
right of Select All, and then, from the menu that
appears, select Detach Volumes.
-
If you operate from the Compute Nodes window, select volumes (1,000 volumes at maximum),
and then click Submit.
If you operate from the Compute Node detailed window, click Submit.
-
When the following "Completed" message is displayed, processing is
completed.
- Successfully detached volumes.