You can delete ShadowImage pairs in units of copy group or delete individual pairs. If you delete a copy group, all the pairs and device groups in the copy group are also deleted. If you delete individual pairs and no pairs are left in the containing copy group, the copy group and device groups are also deleted.
CAUTION:
- Volume Migration pairs created by using other management tools might be displayed in the list. If you are using Volume Migration, check the copy type in the pair list on the copy group details window and proceed with caution.
- You might not be able to delete due to an invalid configuration, such as when device groups on the primary volume side remain. If this occurs, use Command Control Interface.
- Obtain the copy group name or the pair names.
- You must have the Storage Administrator (Provisioning) role and the Storage Administrator (Local Copy) role.