Resetting SMB share user lists using the CLI

Content Software for File CLI Reference

Version
4.2.x
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-HCSF001-03

Command

weka smb share lists reset

Use the following command line to remove all users from a share user-list:

weka smb share lists reset <share-id> <user-list-type>

Parameters

Name Type Value Limitations Mandatory Default
share-id Number The ID of the share to be updated Must be a valid share ID Yes  
user-list-type String The type of permissions list to reset read_only - list of users that will not be given write access to the share, regardless of the read-only setting. read_write - list of users that will be given write access to the share, regardless of the read-only setting. valid - list of users that are allowed to log-in to this share SMB service (empty list - all users are allowed) invalid - list of users that are not allowed to log-in to this share SMB service Yes