Deleting an object under retention

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

If you have privileged permission and the bucket allows it, you can use the S3 compatible API to delete an object that is under retention. This action is called privileged delete.

You cannot use privileged delete operations to delete objects that are on hold, regardless of the retention settings of those objects.