Retention

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

The retention setting determines how long the object must remain in the bucket before it can be deleted. This can range from allowing the object to be deleted at any time to preventing the object from ever being deleted. While an object cannot be deleted due to retention, it is said to be under retention. You can use the S3 compatible API to change the retention setting for an object.