Deleting object and versions under retention

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

If you have privileged permission and the namespace allows it, you can use the HTTP protocol to:

  • Delete an object that is under retention. This action is called privileged delete.
  • Purge all versions of an object that is under retention. This action is called privileged purge. To perform a privileged purge, the namespace must support versioning.