Deleting directories

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

You can delete a directory only when it is empty. Some clients, however, can appear to delete nonempty directories, as long as those directories don’t contain objects under retention. In such cases, what’s really happening is that the client is using a single call to HCP to first delete the objects in the directory and then delete the now empty directory.