Filtering by retention setting

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

While the metadata query engine is active, the Search Results page lists the possible object retention settings, along with the number of returned objects with each setting. The possible retention settings are Initial Unspecified, Deletion Prohibited, Expired, and Not Expired. Expired means the retention setting is either a specific date and time in the past or Deletion Allowed. Not Expired means the retention setting is a specific date and time in the future.

When an object is assigned to a retention class, HCP indexes it by that class but does not remove the preexisting retention setting from the index. Therefore, if an object is assigned to a retention class after it was stored, it is still included in the count for the retention setting that it initially had.

Note: The Expired object count includes all objects that are assigned to a retention class, even if their retention periods have not expired.

You can select only one retention setting to use as a filter in any given search.

When you select a retention setting, the Search Results page redisplays the search results, including only objects with the selected setting. The setting itself appears in the Active result filters area.