Deleting a namespace

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

You can delete a namespace that does not contain any objects.

If a namespace is being replicated, you may not be able to delete it directly on all the HCP systems in the replication topology. However, if you delete it on one system, the deletion is replicated to the other systems.

Important: If the namespace you want to delete is being replicated, do not clear it from replication before deleting it. If you clear it first, the deletion is not replicated and the namespace remains on the other systems where it was replicated. Depending on the replication topology, you may not be able to delete the namespace on one or more of those other systems.

When a namespace is deleted, the chargeback statistics for it become unavailable. Therefore, before deleting a namespace for which you need these statistics, generate a chargeback report.

  1. In the top-level menu of the Tenant Management Console, click Namespaces.
  2. In the list of namespaces, click the delete control () for the namespace you want to delete.
  3. In response to the confirming message, click Delete.
    Important: Removing a tenant from an Active-Passive replication link on the Active site followed by its deletion from the Passive site can result in lost data if, in the future, an Active/Active replication link is created between the same clusters and the same tenant is added to that link.