Changing the service plan

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

The service plan for a namespace is set when the namespace is created. You can change this setting at any time.

  • To view the service plan for a namespace, you need the monitor or administrator role.
  • To change the service plan for a namespace, you need the administrator role.
  1. In the top-level menu of the Tenant Management Console, click Namespaces.
  2. In the list of namespaces, click the name of the namespace you want.
  3. In the row of tabs below the namespace name, click Services.
  4. On the left side of the Services panel, click Service Plan.
  5. In the list of service plans, select the service plan you want.
    Note: HCP system administrators can delete service plans regardless of whether they’re associated with any namespaces. In this case, the service plan name remains associated with the applicable namespaces, but the service plan is not available to be selected for any namespaces. HCP uses the Default service plan for the namespaces associated with that service plan name.

    In the list of service plans, a deleted service plan has no description.

  6. Click Update Settings.