Changing disposition settings

Content Platform Tenant Management Help

Version
9.7.x
File Size
4269 KB
Audience
anonymous
Part Number
MK-95HCPH002-19

When you create a namespace, disposition is disabled for both objects with expired retention periods and objects flagged as replication collisions. Once the namespace exists, you can change these settings at any time.

  • To view the disposition settings for a namespace, you need the monitor, administrator, or compliance role.
  • To change the disposition settings for a namespace, you need the compliance role.
  1. In the top-level menu of the Tenant Management Console, click Namespaces.
  2. In the list of namespaces, click the name of the namespace you want.
  3. In the row of tabs below the namespace name, click Services.
  4. On the left side of the Services panel, click Disposition.
  5. In the Disposition panel:
    • To enable or disable disposition for objects with expired retention periods, select or deselect Automatically delete objects with expired retention periods, respectively.
    • To enable or disable disposition for objects flagged as replication collisions, select or deselect Automatically delete replication collision objects after ... days, respectively.

      If you select this option, in the option field, type the number of days objects flagged as replication collisions must remain in the namespace before they are automatically deleted. Valid values are integers in the range zero through 36,500 (that is, 100 years). A value of zero means delete immediately.

  6. Click Update Settings.